CMA Awards 2010 Nominations Announced!

eCMA Awards 2010The nominations for CMA awards 2010 have been announced in Good Morning America. The awards will take place on ABC on November 10th this year.

The following are the nominations in different categories –

Entertainer of the Year: Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lamber, Brad Paisley, Keith Urban, Zac Brown Band

Female Vocalist of the Year: Miranda Lambert, Martina McBride, Reba McEntire, Taylor Swift, Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year: Dierks Bentley, Brad Paisley, Blake Shelton, George Strait
Keith Urban

Album of the Year: “Need You Now” by Lady Antebellum, “Play On” by Carrie Underwood, “Revolution” by Miranda Lambert, “Twang” by George Strait, “Up On the Ridge” by Dierks Bentley

Single of the Year: “A Little More Country Than That” performed by Easton Corbin, “Hillbilly Bone” performed by Blake Shelton, “Need You Now” performed by Lady Antebellum, “The House That Built Me” performed by Miranda Lambert, “White Liar” performed by Miranda Lambert

Musical Event of the Year: “Bad Angel” Dierks Bentley featuring Miranda Lambert and Jamey Johnson, “Can’t You See” Zac Brown Band featuring Kid Rock, “Hillbilly Bone” Blake Shelton featuring Trace Adkins, “I’m Alive” Kenny Chesney with Dave Matthews, “Till The End” Alan Jackson with Lee Ann Womack

New Artist of the Year: Luke Bryan, Easton Corbin, Jerrod Niemann, Chris Young, Zac Brown Band

Vocal Group of the Year: Lady Antebellum, Little Big Town, Rascal Flatts, The Band Perry and Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year: Brooks & Dunn, Joey + Rory, Montgomery Gentry, Steel Magnolia, Sugarland

Song of the Year: “A Little More Country Than That” by Rory Lee Feek, Don Poythress and Wynn Varble, “Need You Now” by Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott and Josh Kear, “The House That Built Me” by Tom Douglas and Allen Shamblin, “Toes” Zac Brown, Wyatt Durrette, John Driskell Hopkinsand Shawn Mullins, “White Liar” by Miranda Lambert and Natalie Hemby.

Music Video of the Year: “Hillbilly Bone” Blake Shelton featuring Trace Adkins directed by Roman White, “Need You Now” Lady Antebellum directed by David McClister, “The House That Built Me”, Miranda Lambert directed by Trey Fanjoy, “Water” Brad Paisley directed by Jim Shea, “White Liar” Miranda Lambert directed by Chris Hickey

Musician of the Year: Paul Frankin, Dann Huff, Brent Mason, Mac McAnally, Randy Scruggs

Leave a comment: